AVS Discussions
  Go Down

Free at last, free at last

Barry

Free at last, free at last
« on: April 25, 2021, 12:40:47 PM »
       It’s up and running.
I waited a year for this:
I upgraded my system throughout the year and finally have it all together. Honestly, my “major” dealer, my Overture Audio made it all doable. They get the highest marks you can give.

For quite a while I had wanted to upgrade to 4K video and Atmos and new Dolby sounds. In quarantine, since February 2020, I began to build system. My long time local audio stores have long since closed.  But I had been buying from Overture since 1995 and they have always been helpful.

But Overture is not local to me and I wanted them to make just one trip, so I kept adding to order. Also, rather ten getting an entirely new Salamander to fit everything in, they were able to work with the company and just add an additional shelf.

So at one time I had delivered and set up just last week:
Controller                            McIntosh MX170
Amplifier (lt/rt)                    McIntosh MC1.25KW
Amplifier (center)                 McIntosh MC-611
Amplifier (5 channel)            Krell S-1500 (updated)
CD/SACD Player                  Esoteric K-01XD
SoundPlanks.
Stylus (for Turntable)            Ortofon 2M Black
Salamander Cabinet and amp stands
Streaming Audio                  Aurender N100H

Earlier, in the past year I had these installed:

Speakers Rear & Back          Revel W 990
      Atmos Ceiling (2)            Revel C763L
4K Video Projector               JVC DLA-RS3000
4K Disc Player                      Panasonic UB9000

I have had these for quite a while”
Speakers                              Revel Ultima Salon 2
      Center Channel              Revel Ultima Voice 2
Sub-Woofer                          SVS SB-13 Ultras
Turntable                             VPI 19 Mark 4
SIRIUSXM/Pandora              Sonos
FM Tuner                             Day Sequerra FM Reference