Dream a Little Dream (Blu-ray) review

Dream a Little Dream (Blu-ray) review
« on: March 04, 2022, 07:18:06 PM »

Studio: Lionsgate
Release Date: March 15, 2022
Rating: PG-13
Film: 1/5

Plot
Bobby has everything a young guy should: a good buddy, a girlfriend, and parents who love him. When the older couple down the street try a transcendental experiment to extend their lives, they quite literally become trapped in the teen's bodies. This teen comedy has a great cast including the two Coreys – Corey Haim and Corey Feldman, as well as Harry Dean Stanton (Repo Man, Alien), Piper Laurie (Carrie), and Jason Robards (Magnolia).
My Thoughts
Released in theaters in 1989, this film stared two teens that had already made quite a name for themselves—Corey Haim and Corey Feldman. I honestly can’t remember ever hearing about the film, but I was a freshman in college at the time and had other things on my mind. That being said, I’m not sure I would have liked this film in 1988 because in 2022 it doesn’t hold up well at all. In fact, it’s so poorly conceived, acted, and edited, there’s virtually no reason to watch it other than to see a young Meredith Salenger show off her body (which is quite a sight to see).

Much like the film itself, the presentation doesn’t impress in either the video our audio department. In fact, the audio is pretty poor at times with unintelligible dialog and no dynamic range.

Video 3/5 (AVC)

Audio 2/5 (DTS-HD MA 2.0)

Special Features:
  • An Interview with Actor Corey Feldman
  • “When Lightning Strikes” – An interview with Executive Producer Lawrence Kasanoff
  • Theatrical Trailers
  • TV Spots
  • Stills Gallery
  • Blu-ray + Digital Copy

Conclusion